Historic ATP Masters 1000 win for Djokovic

Novak Djokovic has become the first player to win all nine ATP Masters 1000 titles with a straight-sets win over Roger Federer in the final of Cincinnati Open.

The Serbian needed one hour and 24 minutes to secure a 6-4 6-4 victory and finally claim the trophy in his sixth final in Ohio – losing three previous deciders to Federer.

Djokovic converted on three of six break points to end Federer’s streak of seven wins from as many finals at the main lead-up tournament to the US Open.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *